Skip to content ↓
Lubenham CE Primary School

LubenhamCE Primary School

Foundation Stage

The Foundation Stage covers the time when a child is 3 to the end of the reception year in school. The Foundation Stage curriculum is organised into seven areas of learning that shape children's learning and these are:

  • communication and language
  • physical development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design
  • personal, social and emotional development